Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Your DeathbedFood Blogger “On The Scene” at the KCET Fundraiser, held at Chef Thomas Keller‘s Bouchon Bistro Beverly Hills.

Bouchon Bistro Beverly Hills hosted a packed “Uncorked!” fundraising event for KCET yesterday to support the TV station’s new independence.

Among the most fun activities, was the chance to make baguette bread at Bouchon – something I’d never done before.

Click this link Bread Making Video Bouchon to view a short video showing me having fun carving my initial into the bread I’m making.

And, below, the final product at home …voilà!

Thanks Chef Keller for another ah-mazing culinary event.  Oh là là… now that I can make a baguette, maybe I’m that much closer to being a French foodie?

For my next baking project, maybe I’ll try the Bouchon Bakery Doughnut mix from Williams-Sonoma.  They had me at “doughnut.”