Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Debi Mazar & Gabriele Corcos Talk DeathbedFood

This Labor Day weekend, I’ve been enjoying The Taste LA.  On the Red Carpet yesterday, I got a chance to interview Debi Mazar and her husband Gabriele Corcos.  I started by telling Debi what a huge fan I am of HBO’s Entourage (love her on that show as publicist ‘Shauna’).

Naturally, I was dying to know what their DeathbedFoods may be.

Wow, based on their response, I can see they really do love their food and wine!

Both she and her husband are tremendous foodies, launching the popular online cooking series Under the Tuscan Gun in 2007 dedicated to fresh, authentic Tuscan cooking.  They also currently host the Cooking Channel series Extra Virgin. Debi, having always been interested in cooking, became even more so since marrying Gabriele in 2002. Gabriele was born and raised in Italy where his grandmother and mother taught him all about Tuscan food and traditional farmers’ cuisine.

I’m looking forward to seeing them at The Taste’s “Picnic in the Hills” event where they will demonstrate an “EXTRA VIRGIN PICNIC MENU” of fresh pasta with yellow cherry tomatoes and peas, and a wild rucola salad with fennel and peaches, served on a bed of bresaola.