Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Giada De Laurentiis Thinks About This Food “A Lot”

I was thrilled to interview Giada for my blog.  This was the first time that I’ve ever met with her and what really struck me was how directly, and warmly, she focuses on each person (including me) that she’s talking with.  She puts you at ease immediately, even when you’re a nervous blogger because you’re such a huge fan (as I am).

So, of course, I had to know … what she would list as her DeathbedFood.  Hint: it involves one of her dessert recipes!

So, one of her DBF items would be her Chocolate Tiramisu.  Mmm … that looks to-die-for.  Wish I could have her make it for me as it’s likely a bit outside of my baking expertise (hint, hint).

Giada & daughter Jade.

Giada was at The Taste LA event hosting two events:

  1. Making cupcakes with children. When we spoke, she said that this was her favorite part of the event because it allowed her to really interact with the kids, something she can’t do in a cooking demonstration.
  2. Hosting “A Discussion with Giada” – a packed session where she shared insight about her fame, secrets in the kitchen and tips for creating the perfect meal.

Finally, Giada has a lot of great things coming up – her sixth cookbook (“Weeknights with Giada“) will be released in April, her first Food Network special (“Giada in Paradise“) since the birth of her daughter will be filmed in Bora Bora, more Today Show appearances, and, of course, more new episodes of “Giada at Home“.

Thanks again, Giada, for being so gracious about the interview.  I knew you were a Star before but now I understand more about why.