Tags

, , , , , ,

Your DeathbedFood Blogger Helps Out In The Kitchen

As I posted recently, I was invited to cover the Beverly Hills Caviar Tasting Club “5C” Charity Event comprised of: Caviar, Charity, Cuisine, Champagne and Classical Music.  The event benefited the Harold Robinson Foundation.

The star of the event seemed to be the Alligator, prepared by Chef Marcel Vigneron, the second-season runner-up on Top Chef.  Even I had fun with it … though, I have to confess, I didn’t have the guts to try it!

Eww!

At the event, I had the chance to get three DeathbedFood interviews on Video – the first was with Chef Vigneron.  Known for being a leader in “molecular gastronomy,” I was shocked by the simplicity of his DeathbedFood selection:

As with many Beverly Hills charity events, celebs were on hand.  One of my favorites from the evening was Jamie Bernadette, whom you may know from the teen comedy, “Milf.” But since she’s been in scores of movies, TV shows and commercials, her face may look familiar to you.

Celebrities on the Red Carpet (here, Jamie Bernadette)

Jamie’s DeathbedFood is VERY healthy:

Jamie, while I love them too, I’m afraid to report that my DeathbedFoods often involve more fat, sugar, chocolate, oil and other ingredients deemed sinful.

Another “card” at the party was actor Tom Hallick (former “Young & The Restless”).  In fact, I think he may be the funniest interview I’ve done for DeathbedFood yet … note the “Valley” humor among other priceless gems:

Tom, I want YOU at my next party!

And, of course, no event would be complete without memorable food. Besides getting a chance to taste Alligator, we also could sample the Sturgeon which was used to provide some of the evening’s caviar.

Sturgeon

And, there were other treats from Marcel:

  • Oyster & Nitro Pearl Parfait (dashi consomme gelle ~ creme fraiche dippin dots ~ asparagus cream ~ vegan caviar ~ chervil);
  • Spanish Deviled Egg (pimenton aioli ~ piquillo puree ~ petite tarragon  ~ beluga);
  • Rainbow Caviar Cone (hiramasa tar tar ~ yuzu vinaigrette ~ black fish caviar);
  • Aerated Scrambled Eggs (micro chive ~ maldon salt ~ sevruga); and
  • Nitro Lemon Drop (oscetra malossol ~ zest).

Overall, I’d say it’s always nice when food events can benefit a great cause and give the attendees something to remember.  Job well done!